North Norfolk Wheelers Annual Presentation Dinner

The Annual Trophy Presentation Dinner was held at the Links Hotel West Runton last Saturday.  This is a members meal with the club Chairman’s (Chris Knowles) presentation of trophies that are awarded based on club time trial performances from the 2015 season, as well as trophies for other club related activities.   A good spread of people (twelve in total) picked up the trophies, with the BAR Outright Winner going to Charlie Nurse and the BAR Handicap to Guy Thorold.  Details of all the winners are listed below.  Ladies are eligible for all the trophies and new for 2016 there will be a ladies only time trial trophy to encourage greater female participation in club events (both 1st and 2nd claim members are eligible).

Note in the photos that some of trophies didn’t make an appearance and were substituted with glasses/cups!  Thanks to Ian Spencer for organising this gathering.

BAR (Best All Rounder) – Outright Winner – Charlie Nurse

BAR – Handicap – Guy Thorold

Albert Lefever Trophy (fastest 25 mile tt on our course) – Laurence Wright

Pat Ash Trophy (fastest 50 mile tt on any course) – Charlie Nurse

Hill Climb Mike Kemp Trophy – Mike Padfield

Hill Climb Handicap Trophy – Mike Padfield

Zak Carr Trophy (Single event best 10m TT handicap) –  Nigel Walsh

15 Mile Outright Winner- Aiden Bond

15 Mile Handicap – Guy Thorold

10 x 10 Mile Handicap Trophy – Mike Padfield

18.5 Mile Hilly Outright Winner – Aiden Bond

18.5 Mile Hilly Handicap – Guy Thorold

David Killingback Cup (most improved rider) – John Morgan

25 Mile Handicap – Guy Thorold

Veterans 25 Mile Time Trial Cup – John Hayward

Clubman of the Year – Dave Griffiths

Chairman’s Award – Ian Spencer

Peddler’s trophy (charity ride) – Robin Rush and Hugh Jamieson.