Club Social and Awards Night 27th January 2018

On 27th January the club held their annual meal and get together at Upper Sheringham Village Hall.  Over 30 members attended and we had a great buffet meal.  Club Trophies for 2017 were as follows:

BAR (Best All Rounder) – Outright Winner – Mike Padfield
BAR – Handicap – Mike Padfield
Albert Lefever Trophy (fastest 25 mile tt on our course) – Charlie Nurse
Pat Ash Trophy (fastest 50 mile tt on any course) – Mike Padfield
Hill Climb Mike Kemp Trophy – Mike Padfield
Hill Climb Handicap Trophy – Mike Padfield
Zak Carr Trophy (Single event best 10m TT handicap) – Kim Morrison
15 Mile Outright Winner – Mike Padfield
15 Mile Handicap – Mike Padfield
10 x 10 Mile Handicap Trophy – Sarah Jay
Fastest 10 mile TT by a female – Kim Morrison
18.5 Mile Hilly Outright Winner – Charlie Nurse Course record of 44.48
18.5 Mile Hilly Handicap – Mike Padfield
David Killingback Cup (most improved rider) – Sarah Jay
25 Mile Handicap – Mike Padfield
Veterans 25 Mile Time Trial Cup – Nigel Walsh
Clubman of the Year – John Chambers
Chairman’s Award – Peter Laws
Peddler’s trophy – Trevor Neild

Thanks to Chris for trophy logistics and his presentation and good luck to those competing for trophies in 2018.